top of page

Who are we?

We are a group of University researchers and health professionals coming together from across Australia to explore how best to help people recovering from pain after road traffic crashes.

The research is funded by a grant from the Insurance Commission of West Australia, in partnership with the Physiotherapy Research Foundation, although they are not involved in the design or analysis of the research. Our team is lead by Curtin University, with collaborators at he University of Queensland and University of Sydney.

Our team includes:

Curtin University

Professor Peter O’Sullivan PhD 

Dr Rob Schütze PhD

Professor Anne Smith PhD 

Associate Professor Peter Kent PhD 

Dr Joao Paulo Caneiro PhD  

University of Queensland

Professor Michele Sterling

University of Sydney

Professor Michael Nicholas

bottom of page